

Information for Observers

World Trials Championships 26th & 27th May 2012. Maldon, Victoria.

Observer roster

coordinator Colin Smith 0414 320 244 <u>coljosmith6@westnet .com.au</u>

Dear WTC Observer.

Many thanks for observing and being part of the Australian round of the World Trials Championships for 2012.

Please find the Observer roster below. This roster is set and cannot be changed. In an emergency please phone, text or email, so an emergency observer can be arranged. We look forward to seeing you and having a great time observing the best motorcycle trials riders in the world.

Yours Sincerely Observer coordinator Col Smith

Location: Trials site Mount Back Road, Mt Tarrengower, Maldon

Important notice: The observers will drive their own vehicles to the 'Officials Car Park' at Mount Back road and most of the sections are just a short walk. If transport is required from Car Park to a section then this will be arranged at the time. Please wear strong walking boot/shoes and pack wet weather and/or Sun gear.

Schedule:

Friday 25th of May. Observer training, Rider inspection

Observer Training - 12:00 to 1:00pm

Section inspection by riders - 2:30pm to 4:30pm

Note; One observer from each team must be present at the section inspection to observe and report any rider misconduct IE. Gardening, No riding in sections. This is a compulsory requirement of the event.

Saturday 26th of May Competition Day 1

Observers to sections - 8.30am Event start - 9.45am Close sections - 3:30pm Podium presentations - 4:15pm Observer briefing - 5:00pm

Sunday 27th of May. Competition Day 2 Observers to sections - 8.30am Event start - 9.45am Close sections - 3:30pm

Podium presentations - 4:15pm

Observer roster <mark>Yellow highlighted one day only</mark>, highlighted in Green are two days

Section 1		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Steve Johnson	Brendan Johnston
2 nd Observer	Ray Johnson	Brad little
Section Starter	Johnson Extra	Saul Whittaker
Section Marker	Johnson Extra	Scott Eggins

Section 2		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Mark Austin	Dennis Fitzpatrick
2 nd Observer	Wendy Austin	<mark>Ken Cook</mark>
Section Starter	Richard Baldwin	Larry Hahs
Section Marker	<mark>Sue Baldwin</mark>	<mark>Dean Jennings</mark>

Section 3		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Barry Barton	Peter Mowat
2 nd Observer	Callum Barton	Tony Wild
Section Starter	Pete Pringle	Cloe James
Section Marker	Tony Wild	Rose Wild

Section 4		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Richard Clarke	Brendan smith
2 nd Observer	Pauline Clarke	Geoff Auton
Section Starter	Meg Clarke	Cristin Smith
Section Marker	<mark>Peter Dumitro</mark>	<mark>Judy Smith</mark>

Section 5		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Mal Loone	Steve Johnson
2 nd Observer	Allen Powell	Ray Johnson
Section Starter	Kayla Silins	Johnson Extra
Section Marker	Jill Loone	Johnson Extra

Section 6		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Tim Loone	Geoff Solomano
2 nd Observer	Michelle Loone	<mark>Neil Solomana</mark>
Section Starter	Nick Zutelija	Bev Anderson-Tranter
Section Marker	<mark>Indra Silins</mark>	<mark>Belinda (Solomano)</mark>

Section 7		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Wendy Holmes	Peter King
2 nd Observer	Philip Holmes	Peter wines
Section Starter	Phil Anderson	Mick Rummery
Section Marker	Kristen Falkenberg	Rebecca Wines

Section 8		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Colin Ford	Robert Eyres
2 nd Observer	Doug Phillips	John Sells
Section Starter	Paul Saunders	Robert Leggart
Section Marker	Elaine Ford	Maurice Blanchard

Section 9		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	<mark>Brendan Johnson</mark>	Vivienne Powell
2 nd Observer	<mark>John Turner</mark>	<mark>Stephen Rowbottom</mark>
Section Starter	Alex Turner	Ashleigh Luttet
Section Marker	<mark>Jack Herbert</mark>	<mark>Jenny Luttet</mark>

Section 10		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Trevor Bennett	John Rees
2 nd Observer	<mark>Graham Peace</mark>	<mark>Stan Mularczyk</mark>
Section Starter	Tony Millwood	<mark>Zac Mularczyk</mark>
Section Marker	<mark>Neil Green</mark>	Felicity Harvie

Section 11		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Brenton Hogan	Peter Sens
2 nd Observer	Robert White	Phil Lewis
Section Starter	Kieren Hill	Andrias Claassen
Section Marker	Tyler Hogan	<mark>Chris Reid</mark>

Section 12		
Day 1 Day 2		
1 st Observer	Bob Tindall	Clive Halls
2 nd Observer	David Ault	Ina Halls
Section Starter	<mark>Bob Mathieson</mark>	Charles Anderton
Section Marker	Nathan Guinness	Aggie Halls

Section 13			
	Day 1	Day 2	
1 st Observer	Rowan Gibson	Hugh Harvie	
2 nd Observer	Richelle Gibson	Chris Rogers	
Section Starter	Terry Telfer	<mark>Gordon Smith</mark>	
Section Marker	Graham Weiss	Fiona Smith	

Section 14			
	Day 1	Day 2	
1 st Observer	David Wynn	Paul Wright	
2 nd Observer	Matt Charles	Gwen Blesing	
Section Starter	Malcolm McKenzie	Tony Stephenson	
Section Marker	Jamie McPherson	Andrew Warnest	

Section 15			
	Day 1	Day 2	
1 st Observer	<mark>Cedic Van Heerden</mark>	Gary Boniface	
2 nd Observer	Frank Van Heerden	Len Newland	
Section Starter	<mark>Shayne Homan</mark>	Ryan Long	
Section Marker	Rebecca Homan	<mark>Con Thermos</mark>	

Section Emergencies			
Day 1	Day 2		
Geoff Auton	Jack Herbert		
Geoff Solomano	Sheryl Blanchard		
Neil Solomana	Allan Powell		
Peter King	Thomas Newland		
Cloe James	Richard Midgley		
Tony Wild	Kayla Silins		